Week in Review – September 25, 2016

A couple very big things happened in the past week. One is very big, the other is something I just decided to do, but it’s still big to me. One is offline, the other is online. The offline thing is I got a new job! The online thing is a daily vlog. I’ll talk more about that in the video section.

Reading

I’m definitely not finishing this book this month. I’m only at 69% in Redemption Ark. But since I’m going to work tomorrow, and have quite a long commute, I should get plenty of reading done.

Writing

I thought I’d do a bit of work on this, but never got around to it.

Videos

Big week of videos. On my main channel, I made 7 videos. On my vlog channel, I made another 7 videos. I was doing a daily vlog, and I did it successfully. I may continue, but that depends on how things go over the next week.

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming!

Languages

A little work on French, but not much else.

The Blog

I had yet another big milestone. I hit 1,500 followers! Big number! This week, I’ll be hitting another milestone, but I’ll talk about that next Sunday.

Of course, you’ve probably noticed a lot of videos in the past 3 months. I’m thinking I’m going to have to get back to doing mainly text blog posts again. If you want to watch the videos, I’ll be doing some digest posts, I think.

Studying

Nothing, but I think I’ll have to do a bit for my new job.

The Next Week’s Goals

This is a big question. As my job starts tomorrow, and the real regular work starts on October 8, I’m not sure how much I’ll be working over the next two weeks. My posting schedule will remain the same. What’s difficult is video-making. I may have less time to make videos in the location that I use at the moment. I may have to try somewhere else. But we’ll see.

I’m going to be getting to work on updating the Authors Answer Index page and I should do a new Star Trek Project page, as well.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

