Week in Review – October 2, 2016

Things sure are interesting lately. I started my new job this past week, and so far, I’m loving it! I’ve only done training, but everyone has been great. I love the atmosphere at work. On the other hand, my knee started acting up a couple days ago. Today, it’s swelling up, and it’s quite stiff. It’s an old injury bugging me because of the cooler weather. But let’s see what went on this week!

Reading

Thanks to the new job and the long commute, I’ve been able to read more than before. I’m now at 74% in Redemption Ark, by Alastair Reynolds. With at least three days of work this week, I’ll be able to read a lot more. I may actually finish this book next week!

Writing

I ended up having very little time and privacy again.

Videos

I’ve been working a lot on doing SEO (search engine optimization) for my videos. I still have a lot to do, though. On my main channel, I posted 7 videos. On my vlog channel, I posted another 6 videos. I haven’t done a daily vlog this past week, but nearly. Going to work on keeping that pace, though.

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming!

The Blog

Authors Answer reached 100 questions! It’s a major milestone, and I’m so happy we’ve been able to do it for so long. The end of this month will mark 2 years of Authors Answer.

Looking at the Month in Review, the stats have been getting worse. I know the problem, and I think I know how to recover. I need better blog posts, and I’ll be posting videos on only digest posts each week. I’d like more written and photographic content on the blog, which is what was the strength of this blog. I also need to reach out again, visit other blogs and comment on them. Find new blogs and comment on them. Get back to networking. I’ve been concentrating so much on YouTube that I’ve been neglecting those aspects of blogging.

Studying

Does reading four manuals for work count?

The Next Week’s Goals

Vlog a lot, blog a lot, and focus on marketing both the blog and YouTube channels. I also hope to take it easy on my knee to let it heal up. I really don’t need it to be hurting on Wednesday and Thursday, when I’ll be doing plenty of standing and walking. And of course, lots of reading!

How was your week?

 

Leave a Reply

