I Am So Early

Ever go to work and notice that you’re very early? Well, I am very early to work now. Today’s official work isn’t until later, but I’m here early voluntarily to get some more training time done. 


I had some choices in how to get to work: take three buses and be able to read on one of them or take four buses and the train and have little time to read. The former gets me to work very early. The latter gets me to work a few minutes before I start. I chose the former. Reading time is important!

Going home is a different matter. There’s a good chance I’ll have to stand on the bus, although it’ll be quite late. I won’t get home until around 10 pm. 

You know what I need? A car. But then I won’t get my commute reading time. It’s a dilemma!

Do you get to work early or just on time? Or late? Let me know in the comments. 

2 thoughts on “I Am So Early”

    1. I was 30 minutes early to work this morning. That’s too early for me. But 10 minutes feels a bit late. I need to balance it out. 15 minutes sounds good to me.

Leave a Reply

