What Books Do You Want to Read?

Everyone is waiting for the next book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin. It’s a highly anticipated book. There are many others that people want to read.

I’m so far behind in many series that I’m not anticipating new releases yet. However, there are books that have been out for a long time that I want to read quite a bit. Here are some of them:

  • Wool Omnibus, by Hugh Howey
  • Anything by Brandon Sanderson
  • All of the books in the Shannara series that I haven’t read yet.
  • The Kingkiller Chronicles, by Patrick Rothfuss
  • The Lightbringer series by Brent Weeks
  • The Demon Cycle by Peter V. Brett
  • The Broken Empire series by Mark Lawrence

And more. What I’d like to know is what you really want to read. It can be anything that’s already written or something coming in the future. Let me know in the comments below. Maybe you’ll persuade me to read them, too.

8 thoughts on “What Books Do You Want to Read?”

  1. Hugh Howey’s “Wool” Omnibus is also on my list! There’s also Nnedi Okorafor’s “Binti” and “Lagoon” as well as Haruki Murakami’s “After Dark.” This list goes on and on but those are at the very top.

  2. Just updated my list . . . David Weber’s *At the Sign of Triumph.” John C. Wright’s *The Vindication of Man* (but I think I have the preceding book to read first). Weber & Zahn’s *A Call to Vengeance.* A romance anthology called *That Mistletoe Moment.* James Gleick’s *Time Travel: A History.* (So many books, so little time . . .)

Leave a Reply

