Star Trek Autographs

I’m a big Star Trek fan, so when I heard that there were Star Trek conventions twice a year in Edmonton, I had to go. I went to four of them in total.

The first three were all held at the same place. The final one was downtown. At the first two, I got to see Jonathan Frakes (Commander William T. Riker) and Michael Dorn (Lt. Commander Worf). I was able to get an autograph from Michael Dorn, and he signed my Klingon Dictionary. Jonathan Frakes didn’t sign any autographs at all. At one of those conventions, I bought this book:

This is one of my favourite Star Trek books. Although it’s now quite outdated, only up to the first season of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, it’s still an amazing resource, and I’ve read every entry. I want to read it again, and I’ll probably pick up the most recent edition sometime. However, in the third convention I went to, Marina Sirtis (Counselor Deanna Troi) was the guest. And I took up my Star Trek Encyclopedia and got her autograph under her entry:

At my last convention, I was very happy to see one of the Canadian actors from the original series, James Doohan (Scotty). I was able to talk to him briefly, and he seemed like a wonderful man. I also got his autograph in The Star Trek Encyclopedia:

I think I was very lucky to have met James Doohan. Of all of the actors I got to meet, he’s the top one. Sure, Michael Dorn and Marina Sirtis were great, too, but you just can’t beat the experience of meeting James Doohan.

Have you met any Star Trek actors? Leave a comment and let me know.

3 thoughts on “Star Trek Autographs”

Leave a Reply

