Twice a Day No More

It was bound to happen. I’m no longer going to be posting twice a day. A day like today, with its long commute and my desire to do some other things, shows me that I can’t do two quality posts in a day.

I will continue to post every day. And more often than not, I will post twice a day. I just want to give myself permission to post less than twice a day. If I’m going to focus on writing my book, I can’t post twice a day, anyway.

But don’t worry, this is not a decline in this blog. On the contrary, I’m working to improve the blog. I will be able to spend more time on improving some aspects, including making sure everything is updated and keeping up to date on comments and social media. I can also focus on worldbuilding posts, reading, YouTube, and watching more Star Trek. And my job is a big reason for this change, too.

So, look forward to some changes for the better!

5 thoughts on “Twice a Day No More”

    1. Yeah. And actually, I’m feeling like a bit of a weight has been lifted. And I feel like I can concentrate on better posts. Actually, I want to have four reviews written before the end of this month 🙂 Okay, maybe that’s ambitious, but that’s how many I have to do. Maybe two. But today’s Authors Answer post is a big one. Got some big authors to participate.

  1. Like Miriam said, less is more. I’ve gotten into the habit of writing every day so that now when I miss a day I feel a bit guilty. However, I’ve also start that YouTube page so I’m learning to give myself permission to work on that instead of blog. There’s only so much time in a day!

    1. I know! I’ve gotten myself feeling like I need to publish a video every day now. My vlog channel tends to go for a day or two without a video, though. That one is supposed to be daily, and rather unedited, so easier to do. But my book channel is more complex, and I record the videos several days in advance. Maybe only a couple days of making videos in the week.

Leave a Reply

