I Won a Contest! The Jay Dee Show 4

Lots of dramatic events in the past week all captured on camera! It was an eventful week, especially on my main channel. I did get a bit behind on my vlog channel, though. But I’m catching up.

First up is my main channel. There’s a lot to see, including the return of A Taste of Japan! That series is all about places I’ve visited in Japan, and if you want to see about some famous places, then you should watch.

First video, my daughter returns to show off her library books. However, she seems to have regressed in age to be a bit of a baby.

I started a new series where I talk about important issues to me. In the first one, I talk about bullying and how I dealt with it.

And then probably the biggest video of the week was the contest I won! It was a giveaway, and I won a book. Check it out!

And then it’s my second longest video ever. Going back to A Taste of Japan, I gave a fairly comprehensive tour of the beautiful island of Enoshima, which is a popular tourist destination south of Tokyo.

And then I gave a retro review of The Reality Dysfunction Part 1: Emergence, by Peter F. Hamilton. Great book, and I hope you enjoy the review.

And finally, I talk about major influences to my writing in Authors Answer #17.

Moving on to my vlog channel, there were also some big things happening in life, from internet trouble to a trip to an observatory.

In the first video, it’s a quick one. I talked about the internet problems we were having.

Next up, we spent the day out, and we visited an observatory where I work. We also ate at a great ramen restaurant, so check out the food we ate there.

And then I talked a bit about my daughter. You see, she stole something when she was about to turn 2 years old.

And then comes a video which resulted in someone giving me a thumbs down, but no thumbs up. Probably the topic and title. But hey, I don’t like it when people try to convert me to a religion.

And lastly, something I’ve been so excited about, YouTube’s end card feature! It’s finally here, and I talk a lot about it.

That’s all for this week. You don’t have to watch every video, of course, but I do recommend that you subscribe to these channels so you can watch them as I publish them. Also, if you have any comments, I’d love to read them. What did you think of the videos?

3 thoughts on “I Won a Contest! The Jay Dee Show 4”

Leave a Reply

