Week in Review – October 30, 2016

It was a big week, and we had a really big post that resulted in a lot of views. I have some authors to thank for participating, including Mark Lawrence, Michael J. Sullivan, Django Wexler, and Andrew Rowe. More on that in a bit. So, what happened in the past week?

Reading

I’ve continued with The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, by N. K. Jemisin, and I’m now 23% finished. Hopefully will be half done within the next couple days.

Writing

Nothing, but I will be talking about NaNoWriMo tomorrow. Look for that then.

Videos

I posted 6 videos on my main channel and 5 on my vlog channel. The biggest videos include the mail haul, which was actually a giveaway I won, as well as the return of A Taste of Japan with a big video about Enoshima. On the vlog side, I talked about the new end card feature on YouTube, which I absolutely love! You can watch these videos and more on yesterday’s digest post.

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming!

Languages

I’ve been slacking off! But I’ve been busy, too. I need to get back to French and Esperanto.

The Blog

The end of October means that another year of Authors Answer has finished! The second year finished with a big question and four big guest authors! As I mentioned before, Mark Lawrence, Michael J. Sullivan, Django Wexler, and Andrew Rowe provided answers, and it ended up being the most popular post of the months with 136 views so far. The third year is beginning this Friday.

Also, with my reduction to only one post a day, stats have gone down. However, I’m still going to make the 2,000 views I aim for. Not bad! But November is going to be an interesting test.

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

With my announcement tomorrow about NaNoWriMo, there may be some interesting things happening on the blog and on YouTube. I have to figure out exactly what’s going to happen for the month.

Within the next day, I’m going to catch up on social media and comments, just in time for the end of the month.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

