NaNoWriMo 2016

Am I crazy? No, I’m just a guy trying to write a book. I’m going to be participating in NaNoWriMo this year!

NaNoWriMo is short for National Novel Writing Month, where you have 30 days to write a 50,000 novel or at least 50,000 words toward a novel. It takes place from November 1st to 30th.

I’ve figured now that I live in a house where I can go somewhere quiet in the morning or late evening, I can do some writing. All I need to do is write at least 1,667 words per day, which is achievable. I’ve done it before, but not for 30 straight days.

I’ll be working on completing Journey to Ariadne, which may or may not be 50,000 words. If it’s less, I’ll start on the first Ariadne novel, or portions of it. It’s a natural continuation of Journey to Ariadne, as this web serial is a prequel to the main story.

I talked about this on my YouTube channel, as well. So, check that out below:

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo? Let me know in the comments below with your profile. You can go here to see my profile. Let’s be buddies!

20 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016”

            1. Hahahahahahahaha. Sorry, I had to laugh at that. I don’t have the time for 5,000 words a day. My final count is 254 words πŸ™‚ Huge win!

  1. Good luck with it! I’ve participated the past two years, but I do it a little bit differently since I know I don’t have time to write 50k words in a month. Last year my goal was to write every day and the year before it was to write 1000 words a day. That 1667 goal was a bit daunting.

    I’m not doing it this year since I’m in the midst of editing one thing and working on a review/analysis that’s now short story length so my plate’s a bit too full to add writing a story to it. Hope you succeed in getting out 50k words or more!

Leave a Reply

