Awkward Newbies and Shoutouts! The Jay Dee Show 6

Another week has gone, which means it’s time for more videos! This past week has seen some fairly popular videos on my main channel. However, on my vlog channel, I got a little behind. Time to catch up!

First up is my main channel.  I discovered something called Authortube, so I did an Authortube Newbie Tag video.

Following that, I did my always popular Booktube Shoutouts video for the month. I imitated the Booktubers I talked about, too!

Having seen plenty of awkward newbies on Booktube, I decided to make a video about how to not be awkward. I put a lot of humour into it.

Continuing The Star Trek Project, I posted the next episode of Star Trek.

A Taste of Japan continued with a visit to the beautiful Hamarikyu Gardens. Definitely worth seeing this place.

And then I reviewed MoonRush, a book I wasn’t impressed with.

And finally, I talked about why I chose science fiction and fantasy to write in the video edition of Authors Answer.

Moving on to my vlog channel, I posted 5 videos in an attempt to catch up. I’m still a little behind, but slowly catching up.

In the first video of the week, I talked about NaNoWriMo, and how I was too tired to write.

And then my wife and I went to an amazing sushi restaurant. Some of the best sushi you can find in Edmonton.

A movie next summer has me very interested. And that’s Wonder Woman. I talked about it and the trailer.

I’m still feeling awkward in Canada. Many things still feel a bit strange, as if I still had reverse culture shock.

And finally, a vlog that covered three days and each day had different weather.

That’s all for this week. I’ll be working on catching up on my vlog channel. Also, I have some ideas for doing science videos on my vlog channel once a week. I’m looking forward to giving that a try!

Let me know which video you enjoyed the most in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Awkward Newbies and Shoutouts! The Jay Dee Show 6”

Leave a Reply

