Starting a New Science YouTube Channel! The Jay Dee Show 7

The biggest news of the week is the fact that I’m planning on starting a new science YouTube channel. I’m excited about it. I don’t think I’ve been this excited about starting a YouTube channel before. But first of all, let’s check out my main channel.

On the silly side of things, I did a Mad Libs video. I made a short story and asked readers to submit words for it. Here is the result.

And then I talked about the fantasy books I’m looking forward to in 2017.

Interested in books from Angola? Well, here are a few you can check out!

I then reviewed another episode of Star Trek. In this one, I did some acting with questionable results.

Back to Japan and a visit to the famous Tsukiji Fish Market in Tokyo.

On Friday, it was my weekly book review video. This time, it was Dune, by Frank Herbert.

And earlier today, I talked about what I found difficult about writing fiction.

Now, on to my vlog channel. I talked a lot about a new channel I want to start, and like I said, it’s something I’m excited about.

The first video of the week was one that I’d recorded on election night.

And then I talked about the Trump presidency in a very cynical video.

My sister got a new car, but someone couldn’t keep a secret. That’s my daughter.

It was my mom’s birthday, and we had a couple days of fun, including a movie and some games.

And then, the big news. I was considering doing science videos on the vlog channel. I talked about how enthusiastic I felt about it.

But it turns out I decided to create an entirely new channel for science!

And to make some high quality videos, I need a new video editing software. I decided on Filmora.

Doing some research in how to improve my videos, I talked about YouTube Analytics, as well as a memorable trip to Arby’s.

So, that’s all for this week. I hope you enjoyed the videos you chose to watch. Let me know which videos you enjoyed the most. Thanks for watching!

5 thoughts on “Starting a New Science YouTube Channel! The Jay Dee Show 7”

  1. I looked into Filmora. I opted for Lightworks for now (it’s free too). It’s difficult to learn, but now that I have a general concept of it, I like it. Though the free version can’t export in 1080, just 720. But for now, I’m okay with that. I would like to export in 1080 since that’s what I’m recording in.

    1. I checked out the requirements for Lightworks, and it looks like my computer’s not good enough. I have a cheap laptop. Filmora seems fine for my computer, even though I haven’t installed it yet. However, I will be able to use my sister’s old computer soon, once its video card has been replaced.

      1. The only reason I want to switch from Lightworks is because the free version doesn’t allow you to export in 1080. The highest resolution it’ll export in is 720. Which is okay, but I’d rather have the 1080 option since that’s what I’m shooting in in the first place.

Leave a Reply

