Week in Review – November 20, 2016

Incredible week! So much happened that I feel like a lot has changed. Major plans for YouTube and moving forward on reading. Find out what happened!

Reading

I’m now at 85% done in The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N. K. Jemisin. I should be able to finish the book tomorrow! And then I start another one. Feels great to finish a book in less than a month for once.

Writing

Again, nothing happened. For the rest of this month, I’ll have more free time, so I may actually salvage a bit of NaNoWriMo.

Videos

Here’s where the big news is. First of all, I was able to publish 7 videos on my main channel. Once a day. On my vlog channel, I published a whopping 8 videos. So, that’s 15 in one week! Soon, there will be a third channel to talk about, and that’s a science channel! I’ve talked about this a bit earlier this week. But this is something I am extremely serious about doing. I can’t wait to get started!

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming very soon!

Languages

I need to get back to work on this.

The Blog

I’ve found it interesting to see how older blog posts are carrying most of the traffic on the blog. It’s gotten to the point where I get more than a thousand views from old posts every month! Very interesting. I didn’t post anything out of the ordinary in the past week, but I will be doing more of my classic posts soon.

Studying

Nothing!

The Next Week’s Goals

On the blog side of things: reviews! I really want to get a couple done, or even more. On the video side of things: More planning for my science channel, but also a new channel trailer for my main channel and maybe even one for my vlog channel. Lots to do!

How was your week?

2 thoughts on “Week in Review – November 20, 2016”

    1. Thank you! I enjoy writing the blog posts and making the videos. Of course, more effort goes into producing a video than writing a blog, but I sometimes have to research for the blog posts. I just hope my readers and viewers enjoy them đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

