Week in Review – December 4, 2016

Oh boy, it’s December! Christmas is coming! Actually, I’m really looking forward to how my daughter will react, because this will be her first Canadian Christmas. She’s going to be spoiled, basically. But that’s the future. I’m here to talk about the past. The past week, that is. And I had a big milestone!

Reading

I’m now at 11% in The Martian, by Andy Weir. I didn’t make a lot of progress, unfortunately. But I’ll be on the bus a lot over the next couple days, so I should be able to read a lot.

Writing

NaNoWriMo ended. I failed. 254 words total. Wow.

Videos

Here’s where my milestone is. My channel reached 300 subscribers, as I mentioned before, but this time, I uploaded the videos. Yes, two videos. It ended up being more than 20 minutes in total, so I split it into two videos. My main channel had 8 videos. And 11 new subscribers in the past 48 hours. What the heck? As for my vlog channel, I’ve fallen behind again. Damn it! Only 2 videos. I should upload another tonight after this post.

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming very soon!

Languages

Again, nothing. But I have this urge to study Spanish suddenly. And Tagalog.

The Blog

I had the monthly review post, and it turned out it was a better month last month than October was. I posted less. Not only that, my older posts carried the blog in terms of numbers. It’s become big enough that the older posts receive more views, so there must be some decent Google ranking for those!

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

I’d like to do a review or two and start up Quick Facts again. I need to get back into doing science posts so I can prepare for my YouTube science channel. I’ll be having a slower week on my main YouTube channel with only 6 videos planned. That’s because I had no time to record Tuesday’s video! Also, I’d like to get over this cold that I’ve caught. The weather will be ridiculously cold, and I don’t want to be out with a cold.

How was your week?

7 thoughts on “Week in Review – December 4, 2016”

  1. Just when you reduce your blog to one a day post, I up mine to two a day. I gotta include the Daily Elf on the Shelf and I like to give it it’s own post. Congrats on 300!

Leave a Reply

