Best Christmas Ever?

When I was a kid, I loved Christmas. It meant toys. It meant turkey, mashed potatoes, and gravy. It meant two weeks off from school.

This Christmas is totally different. This time, my daughter gets to have her first Christmas in Canada with a Christmas tree and plenty of presents. There are some things that she’s been wanting a lot. On Christmas morning, she’s going to be excited. She’s going to be so incredibly happy. I don’t care so much about what I’m getting. I want to see her reaction. I want to watch her open her presents. I think seeing her happy is the best present I could ever get.

And on a side note, I’m going to have a special video up on Christmas Day. It’s not related to this blog, but I think the message can apply to this blog, as well. I’ll be leaving a post with a similar message. Look forward to it!

5 thoughts on “Best Christmas Ever?”

Leave a Reply

