Week in Review – December 19, 2016

A week and a day have gone by! That’s right, this is a day late. That’s a bit unusual, because I completely missed posting anything yesterday. This month hasn’t gone well in terms of posting every day. But I’m realising that isn’t important to me anymore. As long as I post regularly, I can miss a day once in a while.

Reading

Making some progress with The Martian, by Andy Weir. I’m now at 41%, so I’m almost half done! Maybe I’ll finish it before the end of the year.

Writing

Feeling inspired recently. But no writing. Still, I want to write some conflict.

Videos

I haven’t posted a thing to my vlog channel. I will post the remaining videos, though. And then I’m relaunching it with a trailer and a new style for the vlog. As for my main channel, I posted 7 videos, as normal. Check them out and subscribe!

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming very soon!

Languages

Again, nothing.

The Blog

As I said, I missed a day. Oh well, it’s not the end of the world. The holidays are coming, so I’m not entirely sure if I’ll be posting on Christmas Day. That would normally be my week in review post. But we’ll see! It’ll be a big day, especially for my daughter. I’ll also be busy during the holidays, as it’s busy at work. Not sure how well I’ll be able to keep up with the blog.

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

The posts should go as normal for the rest of the week. I’m off work for a few days until next Monday. Videos will also continue as usual, though I have a lot of tag videos to do. Expect a special video on Christmas! I’m seriously thinking about my new science channel. I’ve come up with some ideas for it, and I now plan on making two videos a week, one about science news and the other about a specific topic.

How was your week?

5 thoughts on “Week in Review – December 19, 2016”

  1. I appreciate how organized and conscientious you are. You are thoughtful of your readers. Thank you.
    As for my week, I finally conquered a sticky passage I was struggling with–thanks to the church service on Sunday (which, oddly enough, is my muse.)

    1. Just part of my personality. I like being organised. I stick to a schedule as closely as possible. For readers, it’s best. They expect the same thing every week.

Leave a Reply

