The Final Two Weeks of 2016

It’s already half way through the second last week of the year. I just finished three days of work with a Christmas concert at my daughter’s school. She sang a couple of songs with her Kindergarten class, but spent half the time looking behind her at the screen. But it was fun.

My next five days, I have no work. The next four days I’ll have a lot of down time to be able to work on many things, including my blog, videos, and reviews. After that, it’s Christmas! And that is a day I’m really looking forward to. The best part is watching my daughter open her presents. We still have to wrap all the presents, though.

After that, I go back to work, and I’ll be busier than usual. Longer hours and an extremely busy workplace. December 26th may be one of the busiest days I’ve ever experienced. There are some things I might not be able to do very much of, and that’s make videos. Blog posts should continue as usual, though.

But I’m really looking forward to getting a blog post and video up on Christmas Day. They’ll actually be done before then, but will be scheduled to go up. I hope you’ll be looking forward to them.

What’s the rest of the year like for you?

6 thoughts on “The Final Two Weeks of 2016”

  1. We haven’t wrapped a thing yet. Tomorrow I’ll do all the dirty laundry in the house (yay) while baking my heart out. If there’s time I’ll start wrapping extended family’s gifts. After the kids are in bed I’ll start wrapping theirs. I think I might be busy tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

