Merry Tagmas! The Jay Dee Show 12

It’s Christmas Eve. Christmas videos have been the common theme on booktube recently, and I’ve joined in with one of my own. In fact, I had a week filled with book tag videos. I was able to get eight videos up for my main channel, but my vlog channel is still quiet. It will be until the new year. Also in January, I’m hoping to start another channel about science. I’m very excited about that. But let’s check out this week’s videos!

To start off on my main channel, I had the regular Library Book Haul with my daughter. She talked about Christmas.

And then the first of four tag videos came next. This time, it was the Kate Bush Book Tag. I have to be honest, I don’t really know anything about Kate Bush.

Following that tag is a writing tag. I did the A Writer’s Life for Me Tag.

And for a third day in a row, another tag! But this one is an original, created by me. It’s The Star Trek Book Tag!

Taking a break from books, we travel to Japan. This time, it’s actually to my old neighbourhood of Ofuna in Kamakura. We visited Ofuna Kannonji, a temple with an enormous statue of the goddess Kannon.

Back to books and my regular monthly retro book review, I reviewed A Clash of Kings, by George R. R. Martin.

And then came the weekly Authors Answer video. This time, I talked about whether I would prefer writing only one novel which is successful or many novels which don’t sell well.

And finally, the fourth tag video of the week, the Authortube Christmas Tag.

That’s it for this week! Next week is going to be a bit unusual. Actually, the next two weeks will be, as I’ll be extremely busy at work. I may be posting fewer videos, but we’ll see. I would also like to recommend that you subscribe to my channels if you want to see the videos as I upload them. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

