Week in Review – December 25, 2016

Merry Christmas! This is the final Week in Review of the year, though next weekend’s will be about the final week of the year. A lot has happened, most of it in the last 24 hours. Well, it was Christmas! Unfortunately, I think a lot of my free time will be taken up by NHL 17 and Final Fantasy XV. Yeah, we got an Xbox One S. Also, I received something from Google AdSense. Turns out it’s just a PIN so I can claim my income. It felt oddly official, even though I haven’t made enough to claim any of it yet. So, what else happened?

Reading

I’m now at 51% in The Martian, by Andy Weir. I hope to finish it in the next week, but we’ll see. I work a lot, though I may drive instead of taking the bus sometimes.

Writing

Still feeling that inspiration, but no privacy.

Videos

I posted 7 videos on my main channel since the last Week in Review, including a lot of tag videos. However, my latest video was a special Christmas one. My vlog channel has been silent, but it’ll return! I also experienced the subscription glitch. I lost a few subscribers on my main channel, and someone told me they were unsubbed from me. Wonderful.

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming very soon!

Languages

Again, nothing.

The Blog

Nothing really special has happened, other than annoyance about WordPress changing some things again. Also, Authors Answer has been getting popular on YouTube. That’s right, people are doing videos now!

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

I’ll be working a lot over the next couple weeks. However, I hope to do the usual work on the blog, as well as on my channels. The biggest thing I need to do is some new channel trailers, as well as setting up the new science channel, which still needs a name!

How was your week?

6 thoughts on “Week in Review – December 25, 2016”

  1. I didn’t get my daily double posts up this week, but the blog still did well. My Youtube is still active, just a bit slow. Looks like you’ve been busy! Well done posting videos during Christmas 😀

  2. This was a great week. I made vanilla pudding from scratch or the first time for Christmas dinner–note: another advantage of being a reader is that one can follow written instructions. My husband gave me Norton’s Anthology of Literature Vol. 1–can’t wait to dive into that baby. But the most satisfying is that I woke up this morning with the revelation of why I like Kurt Vonnegut’s non-fiction so much better than his fiction.
    My week was obviously not as busy as yours (which I admire), but I will rejoice in my small victories.

Leave a Reply

