Week in Review – January 1, 2017

Happy New Year! It’s not often that I get to do a Week in Review on New Year’s Day. It’s been a busy week, not only with work, but also the whole post-Christmas period. I got myself into NHL 17, which I’m really enjoying. And I feel incredibly motivated for this year. I feel like I can achieve some big things. So, let’s find out what happened.

Reading

I was hoping to finish the book, but I didn’t. I’m almost done The Martian, now at 82%. I’ll finish it this week, then move on to a really short book.

Writing

Nothing, but part of my New Year’s Resolution (something I don’t actually do) is to write for about 15 minutes a day. Today, I fail. But then, I haven’t actually had the time.

Videos

It was a slower week, but that’s because of the holiday period, working more, and just being plain busy. On my main channel, I posted only 5 videos. But that’s okay. This week, I’ll be very busy, but I have 7 videos planned. As for my vlog channel, it’ll be rebranded as the science channel. I’ll be making all of the vlog videos private, though they’ll be accessible from this blog. You’re welcome to still subscribe to the channel if you’re interested in science.

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming very soon!

Languages

Again, nothing.

The Blog

Nothing really special over the past week, but I did finish off the year. In retrospect, it was a disappointing finish to the year, as the numbers were high early in the year, then dropped off over the year. I hope to reverse the trend this year.

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

On the blog, I’m resuming twice a day blog posts. Videos will go on as usual, and a lot is as it used to be. However, I work a lot more this week, so I have less time to do the things I want to do. The week ends with the start of a week off work. I’ll be doing some work on planning for the science channel. I’ll also be finishing a book, and I’d like to get some books reviewed.

How was your week?

5 thoughts on “Week in Review – January 1, 2017”

  1. Simply desire to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you are an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  2. Happy New Year, Jay Dee! Life here is still busy/overwhelming. I miss visiting blogs every day as I used to, but life doesn’t allow that time right now. Best wishes to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

