A Look to the Future! The Jay Dee Show 14

It’s been a busy week for me at work, so I didn’t have nearly as much time to work on my videos. In fact, I didn’t even record a single video this week. However, I posted 5 new videos.

On my main channel, I was unable to do the weekly Retro Book Review or Authors Answer videos. However, I did get others up.

Up first is a New Year video where I talk about what happened in 2016 and what I plan to do in 2017.

Then Christmas returns with a Christmas book haul! Check out what I got for Christmas.

And then I talked about which Fantasy series I want to read in the future.

I continued that theme with a video about which sci-fi series I want to read in the future.

And finally, a video in the A Taste of Japan series with a visit to an amazing temple that has a beautiful cemetery. It really must be seen.

Over the next week, I’m off from work, so I have plenty of time to do videos. I’ll be doing a new channel trailer for my main channel, as well as an announcement video on my vlog channel about the change to a science channel.

So, which video did you like? Let me know in the comments section.

3 thoughts on “A Look to the Future! The Jay Dee Show 14”

  1. i liked the Japanese temple video the best because it is visual. I am hearing impaired so I don’t understand most spoken videos unless they are subtitled. I am sorry to be missing out on your other videos.

    1. I’ve been thinking about adding closed captioning to my videos, actually. I believe YouTube can transcribe automatically, but I don’t think it’s 100% accurate.

      1. Thanks for the info.

        On Thu, Jan 12, 2017 at 9:39 AM, I Read Encyclopedias for Fun wrote:

        > Jay Dee commented: “I’ve been thinking about adding closed captioning to > my videos, actually. I believe YouTube can transcribe automatically, but I > don’t think it’s 100% accurate.” >

Leave a Reply

