Doing Some Testing

Again, no videos. But with a new year, there are some changes. You see, I’m testing a new video editing software, and I’m hoping to get some better-looking videos out soon.

What you’re going to see soon are video overlays (images over the video) and picture in picture (mainly for the end screen). I first need to figure out how to do it. However, for speed and efficiency, I’ll still be using the old video editor for some of my videos. Upcoming videos include:

  • Passengers movie review (old editor)
  • First video in a new series about world building (new editor)
  • The next A Taste of Japan video (old editor)
  • Retro Book Review of Speaker for the Dead (old editor)
  • Authors Answer video (old editor)
  • New channel trailer (new editor)
  • Science channel trailer (new editor)

So you see, it really depends on what I plan on doing. When I have the new editor figured out, I’ll be switching over to using that exclusively, and you’ll get to see the new end screens.

2 thoughts on “Doing Some Testing”

Leave a Reply

