Science Channel – What’s Going On?

I remember saying I’d start my science channel around the beginning of February. It’s three months into February already. So, what’s going on?

Don’t worry. It’s coming. In fact, I have a couple videos already recorded, and they’ll be going up this week! But not until Thursday and after. The delay has everything to do with the name of the channel. I’ve finalised the channel’s name: Science: Not Just a Theory.

What you’re going to get this week are the channel trailer and an introductory video about who I am and what the channel is all about. I discuss what kind of videos to expect. I also mention things like Patreon, which I’ll be refocusing on the science channel. Of course, the channel will be renamed and the vlogs will be made private.

Some of the videos to expect include:

  • Weekly science news
  • Videos on specific topics every week (The one scheduled for March 11th will be about earthquakes, as it’s the sixth anniversary of the Great Tohoku Earthquake and Tsunami)
  • Occasional vlog-style science news updates whenever there’s big news that can’t wait for the weekly science news.
  • 26 shorter videos in April featuring a different science topic based on the alphabet

I also have future ideas, including visits to science-related places in the area, experiments that are easy to do at home or outside, and Q&A videos where I answer science questions asked by the viewers.

What would you like to see? It’s your chance to ask some questions. You can ask them in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

