Looking for Science News

One of the things I need to do for the new science channel is to keep reading science news. I would like to do a weekly video on science news featuring a few stories from various fields of science. They will be brief, meant as more of a summary of the science news. I will do additional videos about news stories that’ll take a closer look at the news and may or may not be included in the weekly news video.

One of the first stories I will talk about is TRAPPIST-1, which I’ve already talked about on this blog. But where will I find the news? Of course, I’ll keep watching for stories on science news websites, as well as some of the major news websites. There are a lot of science “news” websites out there that I won’t touch, though (Natural News, for example). I want to use legitimate resources that cite the original sources. NASA, for example, is a good source I will use often. I’ll also use Planetary Society, Discovery, LiveScience, Space, Nature, and so on.

I’d like to know what your favourite science news websites are. Let me know in the comments section below.

2 thoughts on “Looking for Science News”

Leave a Reply

