Week in Review – February 26, 2017

Work continues to be busy, so I haven’t had much of a chance to do much else. But I did get a couple big things done today. It’s the beginning of a big project!

Reading

I’m making modest progress on Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan. I’m now at 21%, but I may have a lot more time to read this week.

Writing

Nothing happening.

Videos

Big news here! But first, my main channel has had just one new video, the channel trailer. I used picture in picture for the first time with that video.

My science channel is now live! I uploaded the channel trailer today, and I’ll have a couple more going up this week. I’m really excited about this channel.

Patreon

In the process of updating it. Actually, I’ve done a bit of work on it already, but I still need to put up the new reward levels and a main information post about the Patreon page. It’s now for my science channel, as it will require better equipment and supplies for the videos.

Languages

I didn’t study anything, but I saw that Swahili is now available.

The Blog

The usual has been happening, but it’s turning out to be a very slow month for the blog. It may be the first month in more than two years with fewer than 2,000 views.

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

A lot of effort will be put into videos this week, especially the science channel, as well as a new world building video. I’ve already recorded that one. I also aim to have a new start with the blog at the beginning of March. I need to get my priorities in order.

How was your week?

4 thoughts on “Week in Review – February 26, 2017”

  1. Since I am away from home right now, my reading is confined to books on my Kindle. (Asimov, Trollope, and Lewis.) I’m looking forward to communicating with my bookshelves once again. Writing has been minimal since it’s difficult to write when Beloved Member of the Family wants to talk. Before I left I prepared articles to post on my blog so I was able to keep up with Sailing, Map, and Featured Authors. I have not had the time to read others’ blogs as much as I like because of BMOTF (See above).

Leave a Reply

