What I’ve Learned While Not Writing

It’s no secret I’ve had little luck with writing lately. I’m not going to repeat the reasons here. But I have learned a few things while I haven’t been writing much.

Stories keep piling up.

I keep thinking about different story ideas. And they don’t stop. They’re in my mind, and they keep multiplying.

Taking other creative avenues.

I’m still remaining creative. My creativity has moved largely to YouTube. With my new science channel, I’ve been working a lot more on the editing and trying to make it look better.

I’m not reading more.

I’m writing less, but I’m not reading more. My reading seems to suffer when I don’t write. Why would that be?

Being busy doesn’t help.

I’ve been busy in many ways. This really doesn’t help my writing. If my days were simpler, I’d be able to write a lot more. But life isn’t simple.

While I may not be writing much, I’m still thinking about the books I want to write. And I want to write many.

5 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned While Not Writing”

Leave a Reply

