Month in Review – February 2017

I was busy this month. Too many things going on, and my blogging suffered. I didn’t actually post every day. I still made an average of a post a day, though. The month ended with 1,696 followers, which is a small increase of 10. And I know why. I haven’t been reading blogs as much as I used to. I should get back into that.

February Stats

February’s numbers went down again. But the average per day isn’t the lowest in the last few months. The average number of views per day was 72, the second lowest in the past year.. Only 2 out of 28 days reached 100 views, which is pretty low. The best day was February 1st with 111 views. The total number of views in February was 2,003, the 29th month in a row over 2,000. February ended with 102,246 views. There were 29 posts in February, bringing it to a total of 2,235.

In February, there were 119 comments, which was pretty low, but that’s my fault. That brings it to a total of 17,003.

The top ten countries were:

  1. United States (969 views)
  2. Canada (155 views)
  3. United Kingdom (150 views)
  4. India (125 views)
  5. Jamaica (80 views)
  6. Australia (58 views)
  7. Japan (49 views)
  8. Germany (35 views)
  9. France (26 views)
  10. Netherlands (22 views)

Top Posts

The top five posts of February were:

  1. Authors Answer 118 – Bonbon Journey (54 views)
  2. Authors Answer 119 – Fender Slander (51 views)
  3. Authors Answer 121 – The Parting of New Shores (40 views)
  4. Authors Answer 120 – Dodecahedron (39 views)
  5. Commentition Funny February 2017 (29 views)

The most popular post made before February was What is an advanced society? It had 136 views.

Authors Answer was the most popular in February by a long way. But again, a lot of the older posts were carrying the blog’s stats. Here are some of the posts that didn’t perform well, but I think deserve a second look.

Reviews

Nothing reviewed. Again, I need to get back to doing this. This was the basis for this blog in the beginning.

Social Media

On Twitter, I have 3,667 followers, which is a decrease of 4.  I follow 3,687, a small increase of 3. I haven’t been particularly active with following on Twitter. I finished with 10,321 tweets, with 141 coming in February.

On YouTube, I uploaded 11 videos in February. It was a slow month again, but I was quite busy. I have 383 subscribers, which is an increase of 17 from last month.  The month ended with 26,140 views, which is an increase of 1,513, which is lower. But then, I hadn’t been uploading much. That should change this month.

On Facebook, my author page has 85 followers, which is up by 1.

On Patreon, I have 0 patrons contributing $0 per month. I’m starting to promote it, but for my new science channel.

Looking Ahead to March

My promises for February didn’t really come true. I got a lot busier than expected. I will reiterate my goal to keep up with comments, use social media a lot more, work on both booktube and science videos, post at least once a day, and read some blogs.

I’m looking forward to seeing what March brings, especially now that I’ve started the science channel.