What’s the Best Star Trek?

As you may know, I’m a big fan of Star Trek, and I’m currently attempting to go through all of the series and movies. I’m also thinking about getting back into playing Star Trek Online, which I played once about 5 years ago for one night. But I’m not talking about the game, I’m talking about the TV series.

There’s always a debate about what the best series is. Well, in an attempt to be controversial (or not), here is my ranking:

  1. Star Trek: The Next Generation – This has always been my favourite.
  2. Star Trek: Deep Space Nine – Great storytelling.
  3. Star Trek: The Original Series – Just a lot of fun, even though the acting isn’t always the best.
  4. Star Trek: Enterprise – So much promise for a great series, but it had a few problems. I still enjoyed it a lot.
  5. Star Trek: Voyager – Good idea, but I felt it had the weakest episodes. I still enjoyed it, though.

I’m really wondering where Star Trek: Discovery will fit in.

So, what do you think? How would you rank the series?

One thought on “What’s the Best Star Trek?”

  1. Since one never quite forgets their first love, I rank the original series as the best, with all its stilted dialogue, over/under acting, recycled hats, and foam boulders. When it first aired, it was different from any television show that anyone had seen. To me, it’s like how Star Wars Episode IV will always be the best.

Leave a Reply

