Week in Review – May 14, 2017

Things seem to be getting back to something that resembles normal. Not quite at a post every day, but I think I’ll try get back to doing that in July. Videos are doing better. So, how was my week?

Reading

Still at 79% in Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan. I think I’ll read for a few minutes tonight!

Writing

I think I’ll try writing for 10 to 15 minutes a night this week!

Videos

Well, what do you know? I posted more videos than last week. I have 3 new videos on my main channel, but nothing on my science channel yet. I’m going to be doing a vlog on my science channel, which I think I’ll do somewhat regularly. But it’s definitely related to science and the channel.

Patreon

Nothing yet. Still need to promote and grow my science channel first. Then this will grow.

Languages

I studied a tiny bit of French, but it was mainly just review of something I already know.

The Blog

I must do a better job at promoting the blog via social media. I keep getting behind. I also missed doing Commentition for the second month in a row. But that has a lot to do with not keeping up with comments. I need to improve that.

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

More videos, regular blog posts. Expect more Star Trek posts. Also expect a return of Japan videos. I’d love to get those done. There’s a lot of work I have to do, but I won’t commit to doing a ton of work this week. It’s just two weeks until we go to Japan, and then blogging will almost completely stop during that period.

How was your week?

2 thoughts on “Week in Review – May 14, 2017”

  1. I had an interesting week. I did two interviews, one for the local newspaper and one for a blog, about my book. I am all ready for the book signing this Saturday. Oh, and while on an archeological dig for tree roots in our front yard, my husband unearthed Stumpy, the Pukel god.

Leave a Reply

