Three Full Days in Japan Now

I just wanted to give you an update on things. We’ve been in Japan for three full days now, and our main objective has been completed (this sounds like a video game). We have six more full days here, including today.

Our first couple days were mostly just shopping, staying at the house, and visiting family. Our third day was our reason for coming, and that was yesterday. It was a very solemn moment, but gave me some big insights into Japanese and Buddhist culture. It was very interesting to be involved, but I was also a bit nervous about it, because I didn’t want to do anything wrong. I’ve recorded video for all of the days we’ve been here so far, though one video covers two days. I’ll try edit and upload as soon as I can, though my time with my computer is limited.

The next few days involve going to a few different places, mainly Tokyo and Yokohama. We’ll be visiting friends and former coworkers. We’ll also be spending tomorrow night in Yokohama and a couple nights later in the Tsukiji area of Tokyo, which is famous for its fish market, and of course, sushi.

I’ll update you when I can, upload videos when I can. Things should be back to normal next weekend.

One thought on “Three Full Days in Japan Now”

Leave a Reply

