Week in Review – June 18, 2017

The first week back from Japan was somewhat productive. I had to get over jet lag, though. It was difficult to go to sleep at night, and difficult to wake up early. My daughter was out very quickly at night, until tonight. Tonight was terrible! She wouldn’t sleep until midnight. Well, that’s done, and now the update!

Reading

Why do I try? I haven’t really had the privacy or the ability to stay awake when I had the privacy.

Writing

Same as reading. No privacy, especially when my daughter’s friends keep ringing the doorbell.

Videos

6 new videos! 5 of them are on my main channel, including 3 videos about our trip to Japan. More to come. But I also revived my family channel, featuring my daughter and I. It’s called Tommy and Dad. I uploaded 1 video there.

Patreon

I did a little work updating some things, but the push will come after I have more science videos out.

Languages

My daughter’s been using Japanese more recently. Does that count?

The Blog

Getting back to regular posts, though I won’t be doing daily posts until July. I’ve been hoping to get back to the Star Trek posts, but wasn’t able to.

Studying

Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

A bit of Star Trek, a bunch of videos related to booktube, Japan, and science, and hopefully some reading. But, I have a couple of busy evenings. One night is my daughter’s kindergarten’s magic show. The other night is a world record attempt by my sister’s company. I’m participating in a world record attempt! And free food.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

