Why Aren’t There Many Male Booktubers? The Jay Dee Show 33

I did some more frequent video publishing in the past week, but not quite what I used to do. The science videos have returned, as well! I posted 4 videos this week on 2 channels.

On my main channel, I posted a little less than I expected, but I did get 3 videos up! Let’s check them out.

First up is a Japan travel vlog, but it’s more about culture than anything a tourist would see. In fact, unless you’re invited to a funeral, you won’t get to see this! I talk about the 49th day of the traditional Buddhist funeral in Japan.

Next up is a new phenomenon on Booktube. Jayesh Chhaya opened up the topic about male booktubers. Where are they? Why aren’t there as many males booktubing as females? He created the Male Booktuber Tag, and I did it.

I continued my regular Authors Answer series on video with #32, all about writing controversial topics.

On my science channel, I uploaded 1 video, a video I’d recorded way back in April. Yeah, so it’s a bit old. I’m still dressed for cold weather. It’s the continuation of the A to Z Challenge, this time the letter E. It’s all about Jupiter’s moon Europa!

I can’t say how much I’ll be uploading over the next week, as I don’t know what’s going on with my job. It really depends on that. But I will be doing the Q&A for my 1 year anniversary on booktube, and hopefully a new Star Trek video. Definitely more Japan videos, though! And coming in the next day or two (maybe even today) is the next science video. Keep checking back and subscribe to my channels!

Which video did you enjoy? Let me know in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

