The 13th Doctor Was Revealed! It’s a Woman!

Yesterday was the day that the 13th Doctor was to be announced. In Doctor Who, all of the Doctors have been men. But now, we have a female Doctor! It is Jodie Whittaker.

Some people are unhappy, but the response seems to be mostly very positive. The opponents often say they don’t want a female Doctor because the Doctor has always been male. But Time Lords have changed gender in the past, so why can’t The Doctor?

Here’s what I had to say about this:

And in case you missed it, here’s the reveal trailer:

So, what do you think? Are you happy with the choice of actors for The 13th Doctor? Let me know in the comments section below.

6 thoughts on “The 13th Doctor Was Revealed! It’s a Woman!”

  1. As an outsider who knows little of Dr. Who, I’ve noticed an interesting sociological phenomenon but can’t verify it. On my Facebook feed, I’ve seen a rush of people complain about people who reject the idea of a female Dr. Who. But I have yet to see any posts by anyone who actually rejects the idea of a female Dr. Who. Is it that my friends are unrepresentative? Or that the anti-female-Who brigade is actually very small but a valuable ideological target when magnified? Has anyone run the statistics?

    1. I think the people who are against a female Doctor tend to be louder. Most people don’t care or are supportive of it. I know a couple people who complained, and I’ve seen posts online, as well as videos on YouTube complaining about it. No idea about stats. I’m sure the loudness of the female Doctor opposition is greater.

  2. I’ve seen *all* of “Doctor Who”, ever since I was a kid. Personally I don’t mind the thirteenth being female, it’s just that, for me, it’s a little weird because we’ve gotten so used to The Doctor always being a guy.

Leave a Reply

