Who Is the Klingon Voq? I Have a Hypothesis

If you’ve been watching Star Trek Discovery, then you know who Voq is. He’s probably the main Klingon character in this series, a Klingon without a house. But he looks different than the others. He has light skin, while all the others have dark skin.

While I was watching episode 4, it suddenly hit me. I believe I have a very good idea who he may be. This may not be the first time we’ve seen him. Below is a video I made explaining who I think he is and my reasoning behind it. The video contains spoilers, so if you don’t want to be spoiled, don’t watch it. Also, below the video, I say who I think Voq is. Again, that could be a spoiler.

If you haven’t watched the video, but want to know who I think Voq is, well, here it is. In the Star Trek: Deep Space Nine season 2 episode “Blood Oath,” we see original series Klingons Kor, Koloth, and Kang return (this time with the forehead ridges). But they’re hunting a humanoid known as The Albino. He is never referred to as a Klingon, but he looks similar to one. You see, I think Voq may be The Albino. Watch the video to find out why I think this.

What do you think? Do you think I’m right? Or are they different people? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

