World Festa Yokohama 2015

Today, my sister and I went to the World Festa Yokohama 2015. It was held at Zou no Hana Park (Elephant’s Trunk Park), which is the location of the opening of Yokohama port to the world. It wasn’t a big festival, and there was some interesting food to be eaten, but it seemed to be more of a festival run by non-profit organisations and charities, rather than an actual international cultural festival. I took a quick video about it.

Not my best video by a long shot. The closing message was from my sister, whose voice was barely audible. Oh well, I don’t think I’ll use that clip for the next video. Enjoy the video anyway. And of course, subscribe to my channel!

Sightseeing Begins!

So, today is our first real day of sightseeing. Yesterday, we went to Costco. Nothing exciting to see there. Just shopping for two weeks’ worth of food. Last night, we did all of our planning. Unfortunately, we couldn’t fit everything into the two weeks. And tomorrow is raining, and we needed to do something family friendly that’s indoors, so no sightseeing.

Today, our plan is to go to Yokohama, around the Minatomirai area. We’ll be going to World Festa Yokohama 2015, where we’ll enjoy food, culture, and music from around the world. Then on to Cosmo World, where we might go on the Cosmo Clock (it’s really up to my sister). Then we get to go shopping a bit and see the Yokohama Museum of Art. And that will be it.

What do you think of this plan?