1,500 Followers!

1,500. That’s a big number. That’s how many followers this blog now has. And if you’re reading this, you’re probably one of them. And I have to thank you very much.

Without my regular readers who keep coming back, this wouldn’t be as much fun as it is. For those of you who leave comments, thank you! For those of you who like my posts, thank you! And for those of you who read my posts, thank you!

I started this blog for myself, to keep track of the books I read, and to write out reviews. I also started this blog for you, all the people who read it. I wanted to do a couple things, show you my writing and create a community of people who have similar interests as me. The community is now the size of a small town. 1,500! My hometown has a bit more than 2,000 people, so it’s quite comparable. It’s kind of amazing, come to think of it.

But I think the thing I have to say about reaching 1,500 followers is this: I appreciate every one of you who has followed this blog. Again, thank you very much!

16 thoughts on “1,500 Followers!”

Leave a Reply

