Living With Psoriasis

I’ve talked about this before, about two years ago. And not much has changed since. Circumstances have changed, and so has my approach.

Now that I live in Canada, the winters will be more difficult on me. I need to figure out a way to combat this in a better way. As soon as my knee is better, I’m going to try exercising more. What I find helps is sweat. If I sweat more, my psoriasis tends to improve. I’ll be using the local recreation centre whenever I can.

There have been some commercials on TV about a new medication for psoriasis, as well. However, I don’t want to take it. One of the side effects is a greater chance of infections and getting sick thanks to a suppressed immune system. With the job that I have, that would not work well.

I talked about all of this and more in a video. Take a look.

Any comments are definitely welcome. And if you have psoriasis, I’m always willing to talk about it and see if there are any tricks that work.

5 thoughts on “Living With Psoriasis”

  1. I’ve had psoriasis all my life and have just stated my first blog about it this week and have never heard before that sweat helps, wow! I always feel it gets really angry when I swear but maybe that’s temporary due to heat. I’ll have to try this out, thanks!!

    1. Keep in mind that this may not work for you. But then, with psoriasis, nothing is guaranteed at all. But it kind of makes sense. I’ve been told I should try taking baths with epsom salt. Sweat is salty. Not sure why it works for me that way. However, it doesn’t clear anything up. It just tends to make it less flaky.

Leave a Reply

