A Completely Impulsive Change

After much thought tonight, and a sudden realisation, I’m completely changing something. You see, I’m quitting vlogging.

But, hold on! What exactly do I mean by this? Well, you know about my vlog channel, right? I haven’t posted any videos on it in a couple weeks. I’ve come to a realisation that the daily vlogging thing wasn’t something I wanted to continue much longer. Everyday life isn’t interesting enough for it. I need topics or stories to be able to continue.

My main channel, where I do videos about books, Japan, and Star Trek continues on as usual, of course. I’ll be adding the occasional vlog on that channel, though. When I go on vacation, I’ll put travel videos on there, as well. The title is Jay Dee’s Journeys after all. But it’ll primarily be about books and writing.

So, what am I doing with my vlog channel? It’ll get a new name and a totally new focus. You see, I’m not going to start a new science channel, as I said before. I’m going to change this channel into a science channel. I have few subscribers, so it won’t affect a lot of people. The existing videos will go private. I won’t delete them, but I’ll keep them there and if I get back into vlogging, I’ll re-upload them on a new channel.

I’ll be doing a video on my vlog channel explaining all of this. If you want to get ahead of the game and subscribe to it for the science, then I definitely invite you to do so!

2 thoughts on “A Completely Impulsive Change”

Leave a Reply

