The Winds of Typhoon Vongfong

I took a couple videos of Typhoon Vongfong last night, and tried to edit them together on YouTube.  Well, it’s still processing 8 hours later.  It seems YouTube doesn’t want to process things in a timely manner.  So, here are the two videos shown separately.

This first one was taken at 11:30 pm last night.  It was inside, since it was raining pretty heavily and the wind was very strong.

This second video was taken around 12:15 am.  The rain had stopped, but the wind was even stronger.  At one point I was nearly pushed over by it.  Sorry about the sound.  The wind whipping past the mic makes it difficult to hear much of what I said. But it gives you an idea of what the wind was like.

And that’s the end of it.  Shortly after, the weather cleared up, and it’s now a very warm, sunny morning.

Live-blogging Typhoon Vongfong – Incredible Winds

Those are some strong winds out there! I was able to get outside in the wind without getting wet. There was a gap in the rain, so I went out. The wind was strong enough to push me around a bit. I took a video, but it’s taking its time being processed by YouTube.  Another post will be made in the morning.

The storm will be over very soon. Here’s a final look at it.

20141014-015024-6624523.jpg

20141014-015033-6633699.jpg

20141014-015042-6642749.jpg