My YouTube Channel

It has come to my attention that the link I provided to my YouTube channel was wrong. In fact, it was an old link that used to work. I’ve now fixed it in the original post from earlier. Please read that post.

But I’ll be nice. Here’s the correct link to my YouTube channel. Please subscribe! And also read the previous post that I link to above. It has a lot of information you may want to know about.

Thank you, Shameful Narcissist, for pointing it out!

Income from YouTube

As you all know, I’m making videos on YouTube, and have already done three new ones in the past week. That’s a pretty good pace for me. It’s a pace I’d like to keep up. I’ll be doing short vlog style videos for a while about our move to Canada. They’ll mainly just be me talking and maybe showing you what I see (especially when we’re on the move, going places).

The videos for A Taste of Japan will be coming, don’t worry. I’ve found them difficult to work on because of the amount of time required to edit them. They are big videos with many pieces to stitch together. I’ll be doing another video for that this weekend, actually. Going to Kawazu in Ito City, Shizuoka. It’s on the Izu Peninsula, which is famous for hot springs and resorts. We’ll be seeing the Kawazuzakura, or Kawazu cherry trees, which should be in full bloom. We’ll be spending a night with my wife’s parents at a hotel there, and we can enjoy some hot springs. Believe it or not, that’ll be the first time I’m experiencing hot springs in Japan! I’ll be sure to take whatever video I can for another installment of A Taste of Japan.

But what I want to mention is that once we get to Canada, I’m going to have my YouTube channel monetized. That means that I’ll be getting advertising income from Google/YouTube, though it’ll be incredibly small. That is unless I can get more subscribers and views. I currently have 45 subscribers (the 45th subscribed yesterday!), and haven’t been consistent in creating content, so I understand that small number. But now that I’m getting serious about it, I hope to increase that number by quite a bit. So, this is where you come in. If you haven’t already done so, please subscribe to my YouTube channel. I would be incredibly grateful. And whenever you can, please share my videos.

The future of my channel looks bright. In addition to the immigration vlog, I’ll be doing travel videos for Japan and Canada in the short term. I also plan on doing a lot of videos related to books and writing, though I’m not sure what direction to take that yet. Actually, if you have any suggestions about what I could do, that would be great. I’m always open to that. You can leave your suggestions in the comments below. And thanks to those of you who subscribe!