Choose My Best Instagram Photos – Round 1, Group 34

I recently announced that I’ll be closing my daily weather photo blog and will be returning to posting photos on Instagram. That means that there will be more than 62 groups. Sorry. But I’ll only be doing this series for photos I’ve taken in Japan. Anything posted after we’ve moved to Canada will not be included. So, there will be an end!

This time, you get plenty of photos involving the sky. There’s plenty of colour, and one that’s black and white. And yes, even a sunset. You’ll be seeing plenty of those in the future. So, enjoy these photos!

The rules are simple. I post 10 of my Instagram photos every few days, and you get to vote on your favourites. It’s multiple choice, so please vote for 2 to 4 photos (3 is ideal). Leave a comment saying why you voted the way you did. The poll comes after the photos.

Here are the photos!

 

And now the vote. Please vote for your favourite photos (ideally 3, but anywhere between 2 and 4):

 

Please leave a comment saying why you chose what you chose. I’m always interested in seeing what people think of my photos. Thanks for voting!

The End of a Blog

I’ve been thinking about this off and on over the past three months or so, wondering if I should continue, or just stop. It wasn’t so much a chore. It was like I kept it going just for the sake of keeping it going. I updated infrequently, always falling further behind.

No, I don’t mean this blog. This one is not going anywhere! I mean 365 Rotations. I started it as a year-long experiment, taking a photo every day in the same location to keep track of the minute day-to-day changes through the seasons. It was reborn last year as a daily photo blog, but I kept getting behind. Even though I posted, it seemed that I only had about four readers who regularly liked the posts. I was keeping it going for only four readers, it seems.

My backlog was getting far too big, more than two months behind. It was also getting in the way of my desire to get my Instagram account updated frequently. I didn’t want to confuse myself needlessly. And to be honest, I just want to simplify things.

So, thanks to everyone who read 365 Rotations, but it is coming to an end. I’m not going to close it. It’ll still be available to see. And I still plan on creating galleries for the old version of the blog. But as a regularly updated blog, it’s going to go quiet. However, look on the bright side. You’ll get plenty of new Instagram photos!