Riding a Bicycle and Leaving Behind Toys

One of our biggest choices (in our daughter’s eyes) is which toys to bring to Canada. Yesterday, I talked about that in a new video. Check it out:

As you could see, there was a lot of glider riding, not bicycle riding. But I guess technically, it is a bicycle. It has two wheels. It looks like she’s able to lift her feet and glide for a while. She may be able to use a regular bicycle quickly. Time for a new one!

One thing we did was go to a park we’ve been going to and play tag. Normally, we’d play with a ball, but it was a bit muddy and she didn’t want to bring it initially. A bit over a week ago, I walked through the park late in the evening, and I stopped at the spot where we always play. She hasn’t been playing there for long, but I’m finding that this is our place to play. It’s only for her and me to enjoy. While I paused, I thought about how I’d miss this park. There’s a lot I’ll miss, and I’m sure my daughter will miss playing the way we do. Less than two weeks living here.

Any comments or questions, please leave them below. Thanks!

5 thoughts on “Riding a Bicycle and Leaving Behind Toys”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.