Choose My Best Instagram Photos – Round 1, Group 37

Now for some more Instagram photos. This time, there’s plenty of snow! This is probably the only set of photos that will have snow. It doesn’t really snow much in the Tokyo area. Starting to get some more big city photos, too. Enjoy!

The rules are simple. I post 10 of my Instagram photos every few days, and you get to vote on your favourites. It’s multiple choice, so please vote for 2 to 4 photos (3 is ideal). Leave a comment saying why you voted the way you did. The poll comes after the photos.

Here are the photos:

And now the vote. Please vote for your favourite photos (ideally 3, but anywhere between 2 and 4):

Please leave a comment saying why you voted the way you did. I’m interested in feedback on my photography. Thanks!

8 thoughts on “Choose My Best Instagram Photos – Round 1, Group 37”

  1. The reflection is great! It reminds me of when ya stare at fingers held parallel, pointing to each counterpart…..let yer eyes cross slightly and watch the little over-lapping finger tip that separates in the center. highly entertaining! Your photo

    It’s hard to choose among these photos. I love the cherry blossom branches against the blue sky. The train station with the snow coming down is a favorite of mine. And the shot of Central Yokohama, the shadow/sun contrast…the geometric lines of the streets, buildings, wires. Great shots!

    1. Thanks for the votes! Those flowers would be plum blossoms, as it’s too early for cherry blossoms. Too pink, too. I think that Yokohama photo was one of my earlier attempts at using an HDR filter app to bring out the colours.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.