Adult Colouring Books

An interesting new trend these days is colouring books for adults. There are so many different kinds, though most tend to be more artistic and abstract. However, I’ve seen one with Canadian scenery, and a few about different movies.

And then I saw this: The Official A Game of Thrones Coloring Book.

Am I strange as a thirty-nine year old man for wanting this book? It’s A Game of Thrones!

Tired of the Lies and Politicization of the Fort McMurray Disaster

Have you seen this meme going around on Facebook?

trudeaumemeIt is a lie. It’s propaganda designed to make you hate Justin Trudeau and the Liberal government of Canada. I’m not going to go through why this is a lie. Please read this wonderful explanation about exactly what’s happening with the situation and why the Canadian government will be spending a lot more on Fort McMurray than Syrian refugees.

Before you start sharing political memes on the internet, do a little research. Most likely, it’s not true. I’m finding several people I know are falling for these memes and sharing them, thinking they’re true. Well, they’re not true. I am honestly getting tired of all of the people who share things like this without thinking rationally about it. It’s all emotional. Please stop it.