Week in Review – May 22, 2016

It’s been an interesting week with some progress in some places and no advancement in others. But there have been a couple really big things that happened. Interested? Find out what you missed.

Reading

Still at 41% in Redemption Ark by Alastair Reynolds. Must read! But I have an excuse. I’ve been a bit busy.

Writing

This is a big one, actually. I’m getting back to writing this week! You can read all about it in this post. There’s a lot going on right now and the writing part is happening. Oh, and I got a quick freelance job doing some writing. Actually, two freelance jobs.

Patreon

This is the new section here. I’ve started up Patreon, which you can read about here. But I also started a Support page, which you can see in the menu above on the far right. Definitely need the help. You can see my Patreon page here. Of course, since it’s just been started, I’m only at $0.

Languages

Again, I haven’t been doing any language studying, but I should get back into it once I’ve got my office set up this week.

Canada

A couple big things. I’ve already mentioned the freelance work. The other is that my wife is starting English lessons this week.

Videos

I did a couple videos in the past week. But one is about Patreon, the other is about a goose I got close to. Exciting!

The Blog

Apart from the Support page, I haven’t done anything exceptional. Oh, except for sharing social media links and encouraging others to do the same. Let’s connect!

Studying

Nope. Nothing.

The Next Week’s Goals

Writing! I’m going to work on that as much as I can. I need to get that office ready first. I also plan on using my new membership at the local recreation centre. The pool isn’t open yet, but it will be next week. And of course, I hope for my first patron on Patreon. Will it be you?

How was your week?

One thought on “Week in Review – May 22, 2016”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.