Just Japan Podcast

Do yourself a favour and check this podcast out. It’s called Just Japan Podcast, and it’s hosted by Kevin O’Shea, aka BusanKevin, aka jlandkev, a fellow Canadian and a resident of Kobe. It’s a podcast all about Japan, and it’s something I really should listen to.

I was just interviewed by Kevin for the podcast, episode 96 to be precise. I spent an hour on Skype speaking with him, and I must say that it was a very enjoyable talk. Kevin is also planning on returning to Canada with his family in the future, so we’re in the same boat. I’ll let you know when the podcast is up and available to listen to.

Message to Kevin: If I’m in your area after you’ve returned to Canada, I’d love to meet up with you. We have plans to travel all around Canada, so I’m sure we’ll be around there.

Message to everyone: Hey, I’m in a podcast! Look forward to it.

Month in Review – December 2015

The final month of the year was one of the slowest of the year. It finished off with a whimper, probably because people were busy and the holidays were starting. The month ended with 1,160 followers, which was an increase of 30.

December Stats

November was great, while December was slow. It fluctuated a lot, and there were some incredibly slow days. The average views per day was only 92. This is the second lowest of 2015. Only 9 out of 31 days were above 100 views. The busiest day was December 8th with only 123 views. In December, there were 2,861 views, which was the third lowest of the year. It was the 15th month in a row with more than 2,000 views. The month ended with a total of 62,860 views. The month ended with 63 posts, bringing it to a total of 1,507.

With 480 comments in December, the month and year ended with 10,875 comments.

The top ten countries were:

  1. United States (1,788 views)
  2. Canada (319 views)
  3. United Kingdom (215 views)
  4. Japan (157 views)
  5. Australia (60 views)
  6. India (25 views)
  7. France (24 views)
  8. Germany (22 views)
  9. South Korea (19 views)
  10. Norway (16 views)

Top Posts

The top five posts in December were:

  1. 99 Cent or Free eBooks? I Won’t (67 views)
  2. Authors Answer 57 – Stop Asking Me That Questions! (63 views)
  3. Foreigners Behaving Strangely in Japan (56 views)
  4. Best Conversation with My Daughter Ever (47 views)
  5. What Would Your Youthful Library Record Say About You? (42 views)

The most popular post written before December was What does an earthquake feel like? It had 33 views. It seems my old INTJ post is no longer getting the traffic it used to.

Please check out the following posts. They didn’t get as much love as they should have. They’re good!

Reviews

Sorry, nothing. I do have three to come, and I’d like to get them done within the next two weeks.

Social Media

On Twitter, I have 3,058 followers, which is an increase of 88.  I follow 2,981, which is up by 77. I finished with 8053 tweets, with 146 coming in December.

On YouTube, I uploaded 1 video in December.  I have 42 subscribers, which is unchanged from last month.  The month ended with 8,935 views, which is an increase of 132. The 28 videos I have planned will take some time to get completely done. There’s a lot of editing to do, and I hope to get started on those in January.

Looking Ahead to January

It’s a big month. I have a lot to do. I’ve already talked a bit about my plans for January, but this is what you can expect.

Three book reviews should be coming. I may actually finish another book, so four could be possible.

Posts on worldbuilding, as well as Quick Facts will be coming. I’m committing to once a week posts for both.

And now that 2016 is upon us, I feel a lot more motivated to get more things done. So, look for some big things this month!