Reminder to Self: Watch This No Man’s Sky Video!

Remember I posted a video by jacksepticeye of No Man’s Sky? It was 38 minutes long. And he tends to be a bit wild in his videos, but he was rather tame in that one.

Well, now there’s another one. This time it’s by Markiplier, also a huge gaming YouTuber. This guy has an amazing radio voice. And he’s a really big space enthusiast. So, I think he’s extremely excited about this game. He posted a one hour video a couple hours ago. I haven’t watched it yet, but I’ll post it here anyway. I’ll watch it later.

You know what I think would be amazing? If you could play this game with VR goggles. Total immersion.

Markiplier is right, space is cool.

Penny Oleksiak Wins Gold!

Watching the Olympics? Well, Canada’s Penny Oleksiak won a gold medal in the women’s 100 metre freestyle. She tied American swimmer Simone Manuel for gold and they share a new Olympic record. I searched on YouTube to see if they had the race anywhere, but it’s not up. Copyright reasons? No idea. But I’m sure a replay will be available eventually. In the meantime, here is CBC’s news report on it.

With this medal, Penny Oleksiak breaks a record for having the largest number of swimming medals by a Canadian in one Olympics. She has a gold, silver, and two bronze. And she’s not done! She could still get a fifth medal. But since she’s only 16 years old, she’ll likely dominate the sport for the next couple Olympics.

Oh, and I think she’ll be the flag bearer for Canada in the closing ceremonies.

What’s impressed you so far in the Olympics?