A Day in the Country

Today, we spent the day at our close friends’ house east of the city, and their home is surrounded by trees. We had hot dogs for dinner, and we cooked them over a fire. But I took a few pictures, since we don’t get out of the city often.

Leaves are already starting to change colour
A new trail that they created.
A young peacock that they have as a pet.
A male turkey and a chicken.
This female turkey seemed to like me.
The tree is looking at you!

Do you live in or near the country? Or do you spend most of your time in the city?

A Video Reflection on The Eye of the World

It’s been a while since I’ve read the first book of The Wheel of Time, and I’m currently three books through the series. But I made a video talking about the first book, The Eye of the World. You can read my original review here.

Let me know what you thought of this book in the comments below.