Continuing My No Man’s Sky Adventure

I played a bit more No Man’s Sky today, and made some pretty good progress. But let me show you the third planet I visited.

That is so pink! The first two planets were much more subdued in colour, but this one was so brightly coloured. It’s like the fluorescent planet with pink grass.

From where I left off yesterday, I managed to get my hyperdrive and a warp cell, so I can travel to another system. However, I haven’t explored all the planets in my home system. I’ve made it to my third planet, and still have a fourth planet to explore.

So, starting at the second planet, I was able to get my hyperdrive installed, and I went searching around for fuel. I needed antimatter. I found an installation that had a door sealed with steel. I tried destroying that, but I was then attacked by a couple sentinel drones, which I destroyed. Then they sent elite sentinels after me! I don’t have a weapon yet! I only have the mining laser. I ran for my ship and took off, going straight up into space. I went to the space station, did some trading, and decided to head to the third planet. But before I went, I got a transmission from the second planet to come back to an outpost I visited before. I actually got some antimatter at that outpost earlier on, and now they were asking me to come back. I went down, and the alien there asked me for some titanium. I went out searching for it, came back, and he changed his mind. He wanted carbon! I gave him carbon, and in exchange he gave me… carbon? What was the point of that?

Anyway, that’s when I decided to get off the planet and head to the third planet. I haven’t explored it much, but I did check out a beautiful cave filled with colourful minerals.

Some other things that happened included going swimming in a small pond on the second planet, which is about 30% water. I discovered many kinds of plants, animals, and minerals. I also renamed all the animals and planets. I haven’t done the plants yet, though. You see, when you discover something, you have the right to name them whatever you want (but don’t bypass censors), and you get money! And if you discover all animals on a planet, you get a lot of money. My first and third planets have eight or nine species to discover, but the second planet is totally devoid of animals. Only plants.

The first planet is considered balmy, but it’s actually quite hot, requiring me to use thermal shielding in my suit. Also, it has active volcanic vents. The second planet is also balmy, but it’s far more comfortable, and quite earth-like, except it has less water and only plants. The third planet is humid, nice temperature, and very colourful.

I’m thinking of keeping track of all the planets and showing you a picture of what I see. I’m not playing this game on my own computer, so no screenshots. Only photos. What do you think? Let me know in the comments below.

Want to Be an Authors Answer Contributor?

At the moment, we’re at ten contributors for Authors Answer. We were at a peak of thirteen at one point, though. But three members have since retired from the group, and with this month’s absences due to various reasons (busy publishing is the biggest reason), I thought it would be good to have some more contributors.

So, if you are an author, published or unpublished, I’d love to hear from you! Please go to the About page and send me a message through the contact form. Let me know anything you’d like about yourself, and I’ll reply with some interview questions. Depending on how many people apply, I may not be able to accept everyone. However, I will send everyone interview questions to determine who I’m looking for. Last time I asked for contributors, I added three people. So, if you’re interested, please send me a message!