25 Bookish Facts About Me

A very popular tag going around on the Booktube area of YouTube is the 25 Bookish Facts About Me. I did it. So now you can find out about some interesting facts about my reading habits and interests! It’s not so long, so won’t take up a lot of time. Check it out.

Any questions? Let me know in the comments below!

Week in Review – July 17, 2016

The week ended in an interesting way. Really, it wasn’t very expected, considering how obsessed I, my wife, and sister got with something. And it was quite hilarious to see others doing the same thing all over the city. What is it? Playing Pokemon GO! There were many people driving to Pokestops to get Pokeballs and Pokemon. Uh, I’m level 6 now. Anyway, on to the updates!

Reading

I’m now up to 52% on Redemption Ark by Alastair Reynolds. I’ve made more progress! But still too slow.

Writing

Nothing!

Patreon

I haven’t even checked. Honestly, I don’t expect much for a while.

Languages

I did more studying, but my focus has shifted back to French. I need to make sure I continue with Esperanto, as well. Looks like I’ll be doing some language test drives soon, too.

Videos

I think the quality of my videos is improving. I actually did eight videos in the past week! Looks like I’m on pace to do nine this coming week. Check out my channel and watch! And subscribe, too. I’m trying to add some humour to the videos.

The Blog

I actually had some more views this past week! But the second half became quieter again. One thing that’s interesting is that next month’s Authors Answer is going to be totally different than what we’ve done before. Creativity is the main feature! I hope you enjoy it.

Studying

Nothing!

The Next Week’s Goals

My focus on YouTube will continue, but I’m going to try put more energy in the blog and blogging community. Book reviews are a priority for me this week. Must do it! In general, I’m trying to engage people more. And hopefully, a couple loose ends will be tied up with our move to Canada. It’ll feel great to have them done! And finally getting caught up in social media.

How was your week? Let me know in the comments below!