Mid-Year Book Freak Out

There’s something going around in the booktube community on YouTube called the Mid-Year Book Freak Out. These are videos answering 14 questions about the first half of the year, mostly involving reading. So, I did it! Watch it below:

In short, my reading has been so pathetic this year. I’ve only finished two books. I need to concentrate more on reading. I have so many books to read.

Also, my friend told me today that she and her husband are moving, and I’m welcome to come pick up some of the books they plan on getting rid of. And they’re fantasy! Sounds good! So, I’ll be doing that tomorrow.

So, how has your year been for reading? Let me know in the comments below.

Wonder Woman, Justice League, and Star Trek Discovery

San Diego Comic-Con has been giving some very interesting information in video form. I mean the DC Comics movies coming up.

First is the Wonder Woman movie, which has a very interesting looking trailer. Watch it below.

I’m really looking forward to this. Looks great! The other one is the Justice League movie. What they had available isn’t a trailer, but a collection of footage that they have available. And this is it:

But no Superman! (Please, no spoilers in the comments). However, it seems to be a bit more lighthearted than many of the more recent DC movies. I’m looking forward to see it, but I still need to see Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.

And finally, some Star Trek news! The new TV series will be called Star Trek Discovery, and they have some test footage of the new starship. You can see it here. It looks like it’s post Star Trek VI, but before Star Trek: The Next Generation. The U.S.S. Discovery features an older style saucer section with a Klingon-inspired stardrive section. Looks interesting. I’m intrigued. It sounds like it takes place during the time of peace between the Federation and the Klingons, and there’s some exchange in technology. I’ve heard some people speculating that it may have a cloaking device, so it takes place before the banning of cloaking technology by the Federation.

Let me know what looks interesting to you in the comments below!